Again Beginning

viola, cello, and piano (2011)

Again Beginning is a series of 17 short movements and is also a mobile form. The players choose a “version” of the piece by arranging and playing the movements in any order, repeating and omitting movements as desired. The movements are linked together by a diffuse network of self-similar musical material.

World Premiere

June 16, 2011
Issue Project Room
Brooklyn New York
Red Light Ensemble:
Erin Wight, viola
Yegor Shevtsov, piano